Calvin and Hobbes

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Sun Sep 08, 2019 8:57 am

Image

shafnutz05
Posts: 32414
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:27 pm
Location: 0 days PDT-sober

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby shafnutz05 » Sun Sep 08, 2019 12:54 pm

Jim Davis stopped trying about thirty years ago. He's a sellout.

robbiestoupe
Posts: 4909
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 3:27 pm

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby robbiestoupe » Mon Sep 09, 2019 8:17 am

Again, I recommend "Looking for Calvin and Hobbes" by Nevin Martell. It dives into why Watterson quit when he did, how the strip was more an art form than it was a job for him, and why he's such a isolationist. Reminds me a bit of Neil Peart in that sense.

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Mon Sep 09, 2019 8:22 am

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Tue Sep 10, 2019 7:53 am

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Wed Sep 11, 2019 8:41 am

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Thu Sep 12, 2019 8:09 am

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Fri Sep 13, 2019 7:42 am

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Sat Sep 14, 2019 8:13 am

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Sun Sep 15, 2019 5:04 pm

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Mon Sep 16, 2019 8:03 am

Image

Gaucho
Posts: 27432
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 5:31 pm
Location: shootzepuckhlefraude

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Gaucho » Mon Sep 16, 2019 8:11 am

Bring back Hobbes.

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Tue Sep 17, 2019 8:19 am

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Wed Sep 18, 2019 9:30 am

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:20 am

Image

Gaucho
Posts: 27432
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 5:31 pm
Location: shootzepuckhlefraude

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Gaucho » Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:24 am

awww

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Fri Sep 20, 2019 8:12 am

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Mon Sep 23, 2019 8:29 am

Saturday:
Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Mon Sep 23, 2019 8:29 am

Sunday:
Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Mon Sep 23, 2019 8:29 am

Image

shafnutz05
Posts: 32414
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:27 pm
Location: 0 days PDT-sober

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby shafnutz05 » Mon Sep 23, 2019 12:28 pm

Sunday:
Image
I love the G.R.O.S.S. stuff

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Tue Sep 24, 2019 8:14 am

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Thu Sep 26, 2019 8:17 am

Wednesday:
Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Thu Sep 26, 2019 8:17 am

Image

Kane
Posts: 1274
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 10:31 pm
Location: Nod
Contact:

Calvin and Hobbes

Postby Kane » Fri Sep 27, 2019 12:33 pm

Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: skullman80, tjand72 and 16 guests